Attraction Posters…for You!

I’ve been getting a lot of requests for printable versions of the Disney attraction posters I did a few years back. Request granted: you can download any of the images in PDF format by clicking on the links below. (PDFs are resolution-independent, meaning that you can print them out at any size you want and they’ll always look perfect.)

The license is simple. Beyond that, there’s only one other restriction: if you print this out and hang it somewhere, you have to e-mail me a photo of your poster (preferably with you standing next to it.) That’s all!

You’ll notice that there are two versions of each poster: a 4 x 6 inch version with no bleed (the color “stops” right at the border of the image), and a 36 x 54 inch version with a 0.5 inch bleed (the color leaks over the edge, so if it’s trimmed you won’t see any white edges.) Since either version can be scaled by your print driver to be any size you’d like, the version you pick has less to do with the size you want the poster to be than whether you want the bleed or not. To scale the image, on the Mac, just specify the appropriate percentage in the Page Setup… dialog. On Windows I’m not sure, but there’s got to be a similar way to do it.

(In case you’re wondering what the “actual” size of Disney attraction posters is…it’s all over the map. Some reproduction posters I purchased at the Disney Store several years back were 36 x 54 inches, and I always believed–but am unsure–that this was the size of the original posters. Since then, the posters have gotten smaller. Hong Kong Disneyland’s posters–and Disneyland Paris’ as well, I believe–are 30 x 45 inches. The ones at Walt Disney World today are much smaller than that…I didn’t measure them, but I recall them as being only about 18 inches across.)

Tomorrowland

If You Had Wings

Swan Boats

See this earlier post for what each of these images looks like. And don’t forget to send me your photo if you hang these on your wall!

Update: There’s a Space Mountain poster for you to download as well!

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 License.

7 thoughts on “Attraction Posters…for You!

  1. Greg,

    Can’t thank you enough! I just found this link to your blog and LOVE your posters. I am truly grateful to your generosity in putting them on here for free! I’m sure you’ll be getting pictures of me standing next to them soon. Thanks again!

    -Holly

  2. Greg, you are an incredible artist. Thank you so much for making these freely available, the tomorrowland poster is one of the best designs I have ever seen compared even to the original posters from WED, I am planning on printing a canvas of it for my office along with the swan boat poster.

Leave a Reply

