Come to the Pacific Pinball Expo this weekend

I’d be remiss if I didn’t encourage everyone to come to the Pacific Pinball Expo this weekend. If you’re within a hundred-mile radius of the Marin Civic Center in San Rafael, California, you owe it to yourself to be there. And frankly, even if you’re further away than that, you should still mull a visit over in your head for at least a minute or two.

This show is amazing (see photos); last year’s was the first, with over 300 pin games on display, almost all of them playable. This year’s show will have over 400 games, which makes it the biggest pin show I’ve ever heard of by a factor of two.

I’ll be at the show all day on Saturday and almost all of Sunday; if you happen to be there, contact me on Twitter and let’s meet up! And if for some reason you haven’t seen TILT, I’ll be showing it at 3:30 on Sunday, and probably 8pm on Saturday as well.

Hope to see you there. You won’t regret making the effort to come.

One thought on “Come to the Pacific Pinball Expo this weekend

  1. Just saw “Tilt” at a pinball exhibit at a local museum in Delray Beach, FL. I used to run vintage pinball in West Palm Beach; from Upper Deck to Xenon. I had to sell all but one; my Taito Ice Cold Beer machine. I am currently developing original EM pinballs, but am often hampered by being unable to afford parts. Having just found out what patent attorneys cost, I know that I, alone, could never afford to put my designs on the street. Would Stern be the only company to which I can sell my ideas? ILFT your reply.

Leave a Reply

